#AlphaBlogBites ~ Q Is For Questions

Here are some questions so you can learn a little bit more about me. Though I’m sure its just my Mum and two of my friends who read my posts.

Questions about me:

What year were you born in?

The long answer to this question is, I was born in 1981 in the snow and cold of December on the 9th. I am currently 34.

Where were you born?

I was born in Nottingham in the newly completed Queens Medical Centre, where my partner Chris now works.

Is that where you grew up?

It is! I have lived in Beeston, Nottingham all my life, pretty much within 10 miles of where I was born. I think we may move back to my partners native London at some point but I’m not sure if or when that may be.

Are you still living in the area you grew up in?

I am, I live in a town called Beeston approximately 1.5 miles away from the house I grew up in. My Parents still live there.

Are you an only child?

No, I have 2 younger brothers. Marc lives in Salisbury, is in the Army and is married to my lovely sister in law Tanya, Stuart lives in Manchester with his partner.

What is your favourite colour?

I switch between Ruby Woo red and Black or anything sparkly!

What is your favourite animal?

The Gruffalo!

Who is your favourite artist / band?

I don’t even know where to begin, I was a music blogger before I changed to blogging about our life as a family. My favourite Genre without a doubt is a grime my favourite grime artist is Wiley, my favourite MC is Skepta, My favourite DJ is Spooky. Away from Grime I have always loved and adore Stevie Wonder and seeing him live in the summer was amazing!

What is your favourite TV programme?

Time Team!  I love History and Archaeology. Tony Robinson is a great presenter and I could sit for hours watching them digging up lumps in fields and working out who lived there from a shard of pot.

What was your dream job?

Work in the music industry, which I got to do on a very small scale.

What was your first job?

Saturday Girl at a salon, washing old ladies hair and cleaning like my life depended on it.

What is your job now?

Part time Hairdresser, Blogger. I work in a salon 2/3 days a week and I do a bit of Mobile Hairdressing.

How long have you been blogging?

I’ve been blogging 5 years now. I love it, I love social media so blogging was a natural progression of that.

Who is your idol?

Trevor Rose and Mr Cheese. Both have been very important in my life and in me finding myself.

Trevor helped me realise I had a talent for blogging and he has shown me if you dedicate yourself to something you will get your rewards.

Mr Cheese had such a big impact on my life and I cant thank him enough for taking me seriously when I approached him about social media management. He’s become a brother, best friend and the kids Unofficial Uncle/Godfather. His business continues to grow and expand, it’s great to see and is very inspiring.

Are you single, married or living with your partner?

I live with my partner Chris.

Do you have any children?

 I have 2 children, Mini who is 10 and Cairo who is 18 months.

Leave a Reply